The Aquarian Age

While the Age of the Pisces was about gaining access to information, the new age, the Age of Aquarius is about “being.” It is about action and awakening. Yogi Bhajan describes it as a period without secrets. When information becomes based in real value, which comes from “truth embodied in practical actions and internal caliber.” I believe what he is saying is truth which comes from wisdom, internal knowing, intuition and emotional, felt responses.

How exciting then it is to integrate this knowing into our “being.” To merge the God and the Goddess, Yin with Yang, intellect with feeling into character, the essence of who we are and how we show up in the world. The Age of Aquarius calls for a time of greater consciousness, although it is predicted that there will be a great deal of suffering, chaos, and insanity. It is up to us to awaken and connect to our own divinity, trust and believe in prayer and intentions, and maintain our health through flexibility and strength.

The 5 Sutras for the Aquarian Age:

1: Recognize that the other person is you.
2: There is a way through every block.
3: When the time is on you, start, and the pressure will be off.
4: Understand through compassion or you will misunderstand the times.
5: Vibrate the Cosmos, the Cosmos shall clear the path


1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Aquarian Age

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s